Just a Quickie

February 20, 2009

Not to sound too much like I’m justifying the fortnight since my last post, but I’ve been working a lot on trying to craft the newest expansion of quest lines for www.DomainofHeroes.com. We’re having an overhaul of gear and tying in lore pieces, so the work is a bit extensive. Along with that, I’ve been grinding out character bios and thinking of story lines for a casual game we (www.TandemGames.com) hope to release in May. All that to say that though I’ve been less than diligent with my blog posts, I have been writing…which is the goal, right? Oh, and that reminds me! My newest Smallville blog should be up by noon today.

As for actual gaming, I’ve been sneaking a few hours of RockBand 2 (PS3) in whenever possible. The truth is, I have very little actual musical ability (although I’ve been applauded for my karaoke skillz) and this is even more apparent on RockBand. I’m addicted to drumming on those plastic/rubber pads, but as of now, I’m a Medium drummer at best. The song that will probably be the death of me is Lazy Eye by Silversun Pickups. I can 95% it on Medium, but I step up to Hard and the syncopated notes jump out of the screen with billy clubs and beat me into submission. Here’s to you, real-life drummers. You deserve the women! 🙂

Drew as The Real Slim Shady

Drew as The Real Slim Shady

4 Responses to “Just a Quickie”

  1. Chad said

    Man, great photo but it fails to capture the mad hoes that came up on to the stage at the sound of your voice.

  2. Mike said

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  3. Roddy said

    There were mad hoes? Why were they angry? Did Drew say things about their mamas? Again?

  4. MichelleCheri said

    Okay, so I decide to care about your personal life to read your personal blog, and your last post was nearly a month ago. Drew, Drew, Drew. What am I going to do with you? It’s not like you’re busy writing other things. Entertain me!

    I previously deemed Guitar Hero World Tour > Rock Band, but if Rock Band 2 comes with shiny songs like Lazy Eye, I might have to rethink my position. I currently have 8 different remixes of that song in my iTunes Library. I kind of like Silversun Pickups. Master that song on Hard, and you, too, will deserve the women. Or at least the mad hoes.

Leave a Reply

