All in Good Time ;)

January 25, 2009

Here we are, folks. 2009. The last week of the first month and the first true blog entry. Let’s get started.

The company giving me a chance!

The company giving me a chance!

On January 1, I accepted the role of Creative Writer/Story Designer for Tandem Games.

I’m officially a game writer!!!

The entire goal of this blog was to journal the process of becoming a game writer – I know I never officially stated that – but now that it has happened, I don’t want to quit. Actually, time considered, I want to start again and not quit. 😉

Technically, I am the creative writer for Domain Of Heroes which is the second released title for Tandem Games, but since I am working on story for another Tandem project, we’ll keep our fingers crossed that my brain’s ideas continue to be enjoyed by the founder. If you get a chance, I strongly urge you to check out DoH, as it is an MMO that can be played at work! Feel free to leave me feedback here or on the game’s forum.

As part of this News Package de Awesomeness, I will be attending the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco at the end of March, so if you’re going to be there, leave me a message and lets try to meet.

Here's to success in all things, in all aspects of life in 2009!

Here's to success in all things, in all aspects of life in 2009!

Oh, and a quick shout-out to my best friend, Meredith! Happy Birthday!

One Response to “All in Good Time ;)”

  1. Roddy said

    *DING* You’ve reached Level 2! Don’t forget to assign your talent points in one of your three class-based trees: Creative Writing, Character Writing, and Everything-That-Actually-Matters Writing.

Leave a Reply

